United Way of Central Oklahoma announces changes to board, trustees

During its annual meeting last month, the United Way of Central Oklahoma elected new officers of the board and introduced the newest members who will serve on the organization’s board of directors. Officers of the board include:

Jim Couch, Chairman of the Board

Chris Anoatubby, Secretary

Lane Neal, Assistant Secretary

Matt McGuire, Treasurer

Rick McCune, Assistant Treasurer

New board members elected to serve a three-year term:

Michael Carolina, Oklahoma Center for Advancement of Science & Technology

Jim English, Lopez Foods

Kelly Dyer Fry, The Oklahoman

Jerome Holmes, U.S. Tenth Circuit Court of Appeals

Sherri Lance, Gaming Capital Group

Dave Lopez, Community Leader

Sarah Roberts, Inasmuch Foundation

Rodney Sailor, Enable Midstream Partners

Bill Schonacher, IBC Bank

Taylor Shinn, Baker Hughes, A GE Company

Cindy Truong, 7th District Court

Chris Turner, First State Bank

Kathy Williams, Community Leader

Board members elected to serve a one-year term:

Kristal Flury, United Way of Logan County Board Chair

Karli Stroh, United Way of Canadian County Board Chair

Board members re-elected to a three-year term:

Judy Hatfield, Equity Commercial Reality II, LLC

John Higginbotham, Bank of Oklahoma

Judy Love, Love’s Travel Stops & Country Stores, Inc.

Cathy O’Connor, The Alliance for Economic Development of Oklahoma City

Kris Rogers, Love’s Travel Stops & Country Stores, Inc.

Randy Roper, MidFirst Bank

Kelly Sachs, Commerce Bank

Mike Turpen, Riggs, Abney, Neal, Turpen, Orbison & Lewis

Ex-Officio non-voting members approved to serve a one-year term:

Stacey Ninness, Agency Directors Association President

Jeffrey Cartmell, Emerging Leader Co-Chair

Donny Greenawalt, Emerging Leader Co-Chair

Advisory Board of Trustees elected to serve a one-year term:

John Armitage, MD, Oklahoma Blood Institute

Dave Carpenter, American Fidelity

Richard Clements, Clements Foods Company

Mike Coats, IBC Bank

Luke Corbett, Corbett Management

Todd Edmonds, HSE Architects

Eric Eissenstat, Continental Resources

Mark Funke, Bank SNB

Jim Gebhart, Mercy Hospital

Kirk Hall, Hall Capital

Cliff Hudson, Crowe & Dunlevy

Michael E. Joseph, McAfee & Taft

Brad Krieger, Arvest

Linda Lambert, LASSO Corp.

Bruce Lawrence, Community Leader

Rick Lippert, Lippert Brothers, Inc.

Robert Lorenz, Community Leader

Mary Mélon, Foundation for Oklahoma City Public Schools

Wes Milbourn, KFOR-TV / KAUT-TV

Larry Nichols, Devon Energy Corporation

Polly Nichols, Community Leader

David Ortloff, Dillingham Benefits

David Page, JPMorgan Chase & Co.

Lindy Ritz, The Ritz Group, LLC

Jim Roth, OCU School of Law

Pat Rooney, First National Bank of Oklahoma

David Schroeder, Research Psychologist

Tony Shinn, Bank of America

Natalie Shirley, National Cowboy & Western Heritage Museum

Kent Shortridge, ONE Gas

Perry Sneed, Sheet Metal Workers Local 124

Doug Stussi, Love’s Travel Stops & Country Stores

David Thompson, InvesTrust

Jean Wallace, Buttery Company, LLP

Chad Wilkerson, Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City-Oklahoma City Branch