United Way of Central Oklahoma Announces 2018 Campaign Cabinet

OKLAHOMA CITY – United Way of Central Oklahoma is pleased to announce Campaign Cabinet volunteers who will lead the annual fundraising campaign. The cabinet is comprised of community leaders who volunteer their time to work with United Way by engaging support from companies and organizations across central Oklahoma.

Leading the cabinet is campaign chairman Sean Trauschke, chairman, president and chief executive officer of OGE Energy Corp.

The annual fundraising campaign includes the United Way of Central Oklahoma’s campaign, the State Charitable Campaign and the Heart of the City Campaign.

2018 United Way of Central Oklahoma Campaign Cabinet Volunteers:

Sean Trauschke, OGE Energy Corp., Campaign Chairman

Dr. John Armitage, Oklahoma Blood Institute, Vice Chair

M.T. Berry, City of OKC, Heart of the City Campaign, Chair

Dave Carpenter, American Fidelity Assurance Company, Vice Chair

Robert Clements, Clements Foods Co., Vice Chair

Dave Hager, Devon Energy, Vice Chair

J. Michael Patterson, Oklahoma Department of Transportation, State Charitable Campaign, Chair

Kent Shortridge, Oklahoma Natural Gas, A Division of ONE Gas, Vice Chair

Mike Turpen, Riggs, Abney, Neal, Turpen, Orbison & Lewis, Vice Chair

Aerospace – Greg Smith, Northrop Grumman

Accounting – Rick McCune, Grant Thornton

Architect/Engineer – Betsy Guthrie-Brunsteter, ADG

Bio-Tech – Darcy Wilborn, i2E

Canadian County – Craig McVay, El Reno Public Schools

Construction – Klay Kimker, Community Leader

Construction – Jason Bishop, JE Dunn Construction

Economic Advisor – Chad Wilkerson, Federal Reserve Bank

Education – Christine Berney, OKC Thunder

Energy – Gregg Henson, Devon Energy

Finance – John Higginbotham, Bank of Oklahoma

Foundations/Nonprofits – Tricia Everest, Community Leader

Foundations/Nonprofits – Frank Merrick, Foundation Management

Hospitality – Sunny Cearley, Greater Oklahoma City Chamber of Commerce

Hospitals/Clinics – John Adams, INTEGRIS Baptist

Insurance – Chris Kenny, American Fidelity Assurance Company

Insurance – Clint Schwab, American Fidelity Assurance Company

Insurance – Kevin Wellfare, INSURICA

Labor Chair – Perry Sneed, SMW 124, Retiree

Labor Chair – Tim O’Connor, Central OK AFL-CIO

Lawyers – Michael Laird, Crowe & Dunlevy

Leadership/Tocqueville – Mark Funke, Bank SNB, a division of Simmons Bank

Leadership/Tocqueville – Ed Martin, Ackerman McQueen

Leadership/Tocqueville – David Rainbolt, BancFirst

Leadership/Tocqueville – David Thompson, InvesTrust

Loaned Executives – Brad Krieger, Arvest Bank

Local Government – Rick Warren, Oklahoma County Court Clerk

Logan County – Mike Sikes, Edward Jones

Manufacturing – Luke Pitman, NBC Bank

Manufacturing – Kelly Sachs, Commerce Bank

Media/Ad/Print – Chip Carter, Jones PR

New Business – Cathy O’Connor, The Alliance for Economic Development of Oklahoma City

Oklahoma Health Center – Patti Davis, OU Medical Center

Oklahoma Health Center – Tom Kupiec, ARL BioPharma, Inc.

Pacesetters – Chris Reen, The Oklahoman Media Company

Real Estate – Nick Samarripas, Arvest Bank

Retail – Ron Witherspoon, Arvest Bank

Technology/Telecommunication – Cinthya Allen, AT&T

Technology/Telecommunication – Brad Sheriff, Ascent Resources

Transportation – Daniel Corff, UPS

Transportation – Austin Manger, Oklahoma Natural Gas, A Division of ONE Gas

Wholesale – Bobby Stephenson, JPMorgan Chase Bank

Young Professional Organization – Leslie Crissup, Enable Midstream Partners

Young Professional Organization – Donny Greenawalt, Chesapeake Energy Corporation

About United Way

United Way of Central Oklahoma researches human needs within the communities of central Oklahoma and directs resources to accountable health and human services agencies to meet those needs by improving the health, safety, education and economic well-being of its most vulnerable citizens. For more information about United Way of Central Oklahoma, please visit www.unitedwayokc.org or call (405) 236-8441.