United Way of Central Oklahoma Announces 2017 Campaign Cabinet

OKLAHOMA CITY – United Way of Central Oklahoma is pleased to announce the Campaign Cabinet volunteers who will lead the 2017 fundraising campaign. The cabinet is comprised of local business leaders who volunteer their time to work with United Way to engage support from companies and organizations across central Oklahoma.

David Rainbolt with BancFirst Corporation will lead the team as the 2017 Campaign Chair. Collectively, the cabinet will work to strengthen and build relationships with corporate and community partners. This allows United Way to keep annual fundraising costs low so that resources can be directed to 119 health and human services programs administered by 58 Partner Agencies, meeting the needs of thousands of central Oklahomans. To view a list of Partner Agencies, visit www.unitedwayokc.org.

The annual fundraising campaign includes the United Way of Central Oklahoma’s campaign, State Charitable Campaign and the Heart of the City Campaign.

2017 United Way of Central Oklahoma Campaign Cabinet Volunteers:

David Rainbolt, BancFirst Corporation, Campaign Chair


M.T. Berry, City of OKC, Heart of the City Campaign, Chair

Dave Carpenter, American Fidelity, Vice Chair

Robert Clements, Clements Foods, Vice Chair

Jim Gebhart, Mercy Health, Vice Chair

Dave Hager, Devon Energy, Vice Chair

J. Michael Patterson, Oklahoma Department of Transportation, State Charitable Campaign, Chair

Kent Shortridge, Oklahoma Natural Gas, A Division of ONE Gas, Vice Chair

Sean Trauschke, OGE Energy Corp., Vice Chair


Accounting – Rick McCune, Grant Thornton

Architect/Engineer – Betsy Guthrie-Brunsteter, ADG

Automotive – Rick Grundman, ONE Gas, A Division of ONE Gas

Automotive – Austin Manger, Oklahoma Natural Gas

Bio-Tech – Darcy Wilborn, i2E Innovation to Enterprise

Canadian County – Dr. Greg Winters, Canadian Valley Tech Center

Construction – Klay Kimker, Community Leader

Construction – Trent Wachsnicht, J.E. Dunn Construction

Economic Adviser – Chad Wilkerson, Federal Reserve Bank

Education – Christine Berney, OKC Thunder

Energy – Gregg Henson, Devon Energy

Finance – John Higginbotham, Bank of Oklahoma

Foundations/Nonprofits – Tricia Everest, Community Leader

Foundations/Nonprofits – Frank Merrick, Foundation Management

Health Support – Dr. John Armitage, OBI

Hospitality – Sunny Cearley, Greater OKC Chamber of Commerce

Hospitals/Clinics – Tim Johnsen, INTEGRIS Health

Insurance – Clint Schwab, American Fidelity

Insurance – Kevin Wellfare, INSURICA

Labor Chair – Perry Sneed, SMW 124, Retiree

Labor Chair – Tim O’Connor, Central OK AFL-CIO

Lawyers – Jennifer Castillo, OGE Energy Corp.

Leadership/Tocqueville – Mark Funke, Bank SNB

Leadership/Tocqueville – Ed Martin, Ackerman McQueen

Leadership/Tocqueville – David Thompson, InvesTrust

Loaned Execs – Brad Krieger, Arvest Bank

Local Government – Willa Johnson, Oklahoma County

Logan County – Billy Clark, Eskridge Chevrolet

Manufacturing – Kelly Sachs, Commerce Bank

Media/Ad/Print – Russ Florence, Schnake Turnbo Frank

New Business – Judy Hatfield, Equity Commercial Realty

OK Health Center – Patti Davis, OU Medical Center

Pacesetters – Chris Reen, The Oklahoman Media Company

Real Estate – Nick Samarripas, Arvest Bank

Retail – Ron Witherspoon, Arvest Bank

Technology/Telecommunication – Jay Armstrong, OGE Energy Corp.

Transportation – Doug Stussi, Love’s Travel Stops & Country Stores

Wholesale – Richard Wright, HoganTaylor

Young Professional Organization – Tim Doty, Love’s Travel Stops & Country Stores


About United Way

United Way of Central Oklahoma researches human needs within the communities of central Oklahoma and directs resources to accountable health and human services agencies to meet those needs by improving the health, safety, education and economic well-being of its most vulnerable citizens. For more information about United Way of Central Oklahoma, please visit www.unitedwayokc.org or call (405) 236-8441.