Follow Us on Twitter

United Way of Central Oklahoma

Menu Button

Campaign Cabinet Volunteers

The Campaign Cabinet is the body responsible for working with CEO’s, their companies, and employees to coordinate the annual fundraising drive. The Campaign Cabinet Volunteers work with the resource development staff to send out solicitation letters and make phone calls or personal visits to ensure corporate and individual support. They cultivate accounts and help identify new employee campaigns as well as help set the campaign goal.

Role of the Division Chair
To provide leadership and support for the annual United Way Campaign in creating, implementing, and maintaining working relationships with volunteers and businesses within the community. We are thankful for the leadership of the following volunteers who generously give of their time to help United Way reach its annual campaign goal to support our Partner Agencies.

2018 United Way of Central Oklahoma Campaign Cabinet Volunteers:

Sean Trauschke, OGE Energy Corp., Campaign Chairman 


Dr. John Armitage, Oklahoma Blood Institute, Vice Chair

M.T. Berry, City of OKC, Heart of the City Campaign, Chair

Dave Carpenter, American Fidelity Assurance Company, Vice Chair

Robert Clements, Clements Foods Co., Vice Chair

Dave Hager, Devon Energy, Vice Chair

J. Michael Patterson, Oklahoma Department of Transportation, State Charitable Campaign, Chair

Kent Shortridge, Oklahoma Natural Gas, A Division of ONE Gas, Vice Chair

Mike Turpen, Riggs, Abney, Neal, Turpen, Orbison & Lewis, Vice Chair


Aerospace – Greg Smith, Northrop Grumman

Accounting – Rick McCune, Grant Thornton

Architect/Engineer – Betsy Guthrie-Brunsteter, ADG

Bio-Tech – Darcy Wilborn, i2E

Canadian County – Craig McVay, El Reno Public Schools

Construction – Klay Kimker, Community Leader

Construction – Jason Bishop, JE Dunn Construction

Economic Advisor – Chad Wilkerson, Federal Reserve Bank

Education – Christine Berney, OKC Thunder

Energy – Gregg Henson, Devon Energy

Finance – John Higginbotham, Bank of Oklahoma

Foundations/Nonprofits – Tricia Everest, Community Leader

Foundations/Nonprofits – Frank Merrick, Foundation Management

Hospitality – Sunny Cearley, Greater Oklahoma City Chamber of Commerce

Hospitals/Clinics – John Adams, INTEGRIS Baptist

Insurance – Chris Kenny, American Fidelity Assurance Company

Insurance – Clint Schwab, American Fidelity Assurance Company

Insurance – Kevin Wellfare, INSURICA

Labor Chair – Perry Sneed, SMW 124, Retiree

Labor Chair – Tim O’Connor, Central OK AFL-CIO

Lawyers – Michael Laird, Crowe & Dunlevy

Leadership/Tocqueville – Mark Funke, Bank SNB, a division of Simmons Bank

Leadership/Tocqueville – Ed Martin, Ackerman McQueen

Leadership/Tocqueville – David Rainbolt, BancFirst

Leadership/Tocqueville – David Thompson, InvesTrust

Loaned Executives – Brad Krieger, Arvest Bank

Local Government – Rick Warren, Oklahoma County Court Clerk

Logan County – Mike Sikes, Edward Jones

Manufacturing – Luke Pitman, NBC Bank

Manufacturing – Kelly Sachs, Commerce Bank

Media/Ad/Print – Chip Carter, Jones PR

New Business – Cathy O’Connor, The Alliance for Economic Development of Oklahoma City

Oklahoma Health Center – Patti Davis, OU Medical Center

Oklahoma Health Center – Tom Kupiec, ARL BioPharma, Inc.

Pacesetters – Chris Reen, The Oklahoman Media Company

Real Estate – Nick Samarripas, Arvest Bank

Retail – Ron Witherspoon, Arvest Bank

Technology/Telecommunication – Cinthya Allen, AT&T

Technology/Telecommunication – Brad Sheriff, Ascent Resources

Transportation – Daniel Corff, UPS

Transportation – Austin Manger, Oklahoma Natural Gas, A Division of ONE Gas

Wholesale – Bobby Stephenson, JPMorgan Chase Bank

Young Professional Organization – Leslie Crissup, Enable Midstream Partners

Young Professional Organization – Donny Greenawalt, Chesapeake Energy Corporation