United Way of Central Oklahoma Announces Changes to Board, Trustees

During its annual meeting Feb. 9, the United Way of Central Oklahoma elected new officers of the board and introduced the newest members who will serve on the organization’s board of directors.

Officers of the board include:

Carl Edwards, Price Edwards and Company, chairman of the board

Sean Trauschke, OGE Energy Corp., secretary

Shane Wharton, Love’s Travel Stops & Country Stores, Inc., treasurer

Matt McGuire, Heritage Institutional, assistant treasurer

Board members re-elected to a three-year term:

Michelle Coppedge, Mike Monroney Aeronautical Center

Jack Golsen, LSB Industries

Dennis Jaggi, EnCap Flatrock Midstream

Doug Lawler, Chesapeake Energy Corporation

Jean Leger, Jr., Oklahoma Gas and Electric Company

Cynda Ottaway, Crowe & Dunlevy

Charlotte Richels, Community Leader

John Richels, Devon Energy Corporation

Board member re-elected to a one-year term:

Eric Eissenstat, Continental Resources, Inc.

New board members elected to serve a three-year term:

Kent Buchanan, Oklahoma City University

Jason Clark, CompSource Mutual Insurance Company

Sean Cummings, Cummings Oil Company

Roberta Fields, McAfee & Taft

Mark Helm, Dolese Bros. Co.

Percy Kirk, Cox Communications

Michael Laird, Crowe & Dunlevy

Rick McCune, Grant Thornton

Lane Neal, Durbin, Larimore & Bialick, P.C.

David Rainbolt, BancFirst Corporation

New board members elected to serve a one-year term:

Leslie Crissup, Enable Midstream Partners

Tim Doty, Love’s Travel Stops and Country Stores, Inc.

Advisory Board of Trustees elected to serve a one-year term:

John Armitage, MD, Oklahoma Blood Institute

Richard Clements, Clements Foods Company

Mike Coats, IBC Bank

Luke Corbett, Corbett Management

Jim Couch, City of Oklahoma City

Pete Delaney, Community Leader

Todd Edmonds, HSE Architects

Mark Funke, Bank SNB

Susan Hillis, KPMG LLP

Cliff Hudson, SONIC, America’s Drive-In

LeAnn Jenkins, Oklahoma Federal Executive Board

Michael E. Joseph, McAfee & Taft

Linda Lambert, LASSO Corp.

Linda Litchfield, Community Leader

Robert Lorenz, Community Leader

Kenneth McKinney, Community Leader

Mary Mélon, The Foundation for OKC Public Schools

Polly Nichols, Community Leader

David Ortloff, Dillingham Benefits

Pat Rooney, First National Bank of Oklahoma

Tony Shinn, Bank of America/Merrill Lynch

Doug Stussi, Love’s Travel Stops & Country Stores, Inc.

Robert Toler, Oklahoma Banking Department

Chad Wilkerson, Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City – Oklahoma City Branch

Roy Williams, Greater Oklahoma City Chamber

About United Way of Central Oklahoma

United Way of Central Oklahoma researches human needs within the communities of central Oklahoma and directs resources to accountable health and human services agencies to meet those needs by improving the health, safety, education and economic well-being of its most vulnerable citizens. The organization received the 2016 Charles Schusterman Award for Excellence from the Center for Nonprofits as the state’s top nonprofit organization. For more information about United Way of Central Oklahoma, please visit www.unitedwayokc.org or call (405) 236-8441.