United Way of Central Oklahoma Announces Campaign Cabinet Volunteers

OKLAHOMA CITY – United Way of Central Oklahoma is pleased to announce the Campaign Cabinet volunteers who will lead the 2016 fall fundraising campaign. The cabinet is comprised of local business leaders who volunteer their time to work with United Way to engage support from companies and organizations across central Oklahoma.

John and Charlotte Richels will lead the team as the 2016 Campaign Co-chairs. Collectively, the cabinet will work to strengthen and build relationships with corporate and community partners and allow United Way to keep annual fundraising costs low so that resources can be directed to 121 health and human services programs administered by 58 Partner Agencies, meeting the needs of thousands of central Oklahomans. To view a list of Partner Agencies, visit www.unitedwayokc.org.

“Serving on the campaign cabinet takes a great deal of time and effort,” said Debby Hampton, United Way of Central Oklahoma CEO and president. “We know our volunteers are committed and stand with us in support of our community to make sure people in central Oklahoma can access the services they need. They truly help unite people to make our community stronger and healthier and our campaign would not be as successful without them.”

The annual fundraising campaign includes the United Way of Central Oklahoma’s campaign, United Way of Canadian County, United Way of Logan County, Combined Federal Campaign, State Charitable Campaign and the Heart of the City Campaign.

The 2016 cabinet members include:

Larry Nichols, Devon Energy, United Way Board Chair

John Richels, Devon Energy, Campaign Co-chair

Charlotte Richels, Community Leader, Campaign Co-chair

MT Berry, City of OKC, Heart of the City Campaign, Chair

Steve Buck, Oklahoma Office of Juvenile Affairs, State Charitable Campaign, Chair

Dave Carpenter, American Fidelity, Vice Chair

Robert Clements, Clements Foods, Vice Chair

Jim Gebhart, Mercy Health, Vice Chair

Dave Hager, Devon Energy, Vice Chair

Carol Jones, HUD, Combined Federal Campaign, Chair

Chris Reen, The Oklahoman Media Company, Vice Chair

Sean Trauschke, OGE Energy Corp., Vice Chair

Accounting – Keith Schwarz, KPMG

Architect/Engineer – Betsy Brunsteter, ADG

Architect/Engineer – Todd Edmonds, HSE Architects

Automotive – Chris Reen, The Oklahoman Media Company

Bio-Tech – Darcy Wilborn, i2E Innovation to Enterprise

Canadian County – Dr. Greg Winters, Canadian Valley Tech Center

Construction – Klay Kimker, Community Leader

Customer Service – Jay Armstrong, OGE Energy Corp.

Economic Adviser – Chad Wilkerson, Federal Reserve Bank

Education – Christine Berney, OKC Thunder

Energy – Gregg Henson, Devon Energy

Finance – John Higginbotham, Bank of Oklahoma

Foundations – Tricia Everest, Community Leader

Foundations – Frank Merrick, Foundation Management

Health Support – Devon Hyde, AllianceHealth Deaconess

Hospitality – Sunny Cearley, Greater OKC Chamber of Commerce

Hospitals/Clinics – Tim Johnsen, INTEGRIS Health

Insurance – Clint Schwab, American Fidelity

Insurance – Chris Kenney, American Fidelity

Insurance – Kevin Wellfare, INSURICA

Labor Chair – Perry Sneed, SMW 124, Retiree

Labor Chair – Tim O’Connor, Central OK AFL-CIO

Lawyers – Roberta Fields, McAfee & Taft

Leadership/Tocqueville – Mark Funke, Bank SNB

Leadership/Tocqueville – Judy Love, Love’s Travel Stops & Country Stores

Leadership/Tocqueville – Ed Martin, Ackerman McQueen

Leadership/Tocqueville – Mike Turpen, Riggs, Abney, Neal, Turpen, Orbison & Lewis

Loaned Execs – Pete Delaney, Community Leader

Local Government – John Johnson, Association of Central Oklahoma Governments

Logan County – Dr. Brian Padgham, Guthrie Vision Source

Logan County – Josh Tucker, Mercy Hospital Logan County

Manufacturing – Robert Gottshall, OGE Energy Corp.

Media/Ad/Print – Russ Florence, Schnake Turnbo Frank

New Business – Judy Hatfield, Equity Reality

Nonprofits – Kelly Sachs, Commerce Bank

OK Health Center – Patti Davis, OU Medical Center

Pacesetters – David Rainbolt, BancFirst

Real Estate – Paul Selid, Wiggin Properties

Retail – Ron Witherspoon, Arvest Bank

Technology/Telecommunication – Ben Williams, Devon Energy

Transportation– Shane Wharton, Love’s Travel Stops & Country Stores

Transportation – Doug Stussi, Love’s Travel Stops & Country Stores

Wholesale – Richard Wright, Hogan Taylor

About United Way

United Way of Central Oklahoma researches human needs within the communities of central Oklahoma and directs resources to accountable health and human services agencies to meet those needs by improving the health, safety, education and economic well-being of its most vulnerable citizens. The organization received the 2016 Charles Schusterman Award for Excellence from the Center for Nonprofits as the state’s top nonprofit organization. For more information about United Way of Central Oklahoma, please visit www.unitedwayokc.org or call (405) 236-8441.