United Way Introduces Newest Members to the Board of Directors

United Way of Central Oklahoma’s Board Chairman David Thompson introduced the newest members who will serve on United Way’s board of directors at Wednesday’s board meeting. The following volunteers were nominated and approved by board members’ vote: New executive officers to the board:
Secretary/Treasurer—Shane Wharton, Love’s Travel Stops & Country Stores
Assistant Secretary/Treasurer—Rick Bott, Continental Resources

New board members to serve a three-year term:
Michelle Coppedge, Federal Aviation Administration
Jack Golsen, LSB Industries
Doug Lawler, Chesapeake Energy
Chris Reen, The Oklahoman
Kris Rogers, Love’s Travel Stops & Country Stores

New board member to serve a one-year term:
Lewis LeNair, Gable Law
Jean Leger, Jr., OG&E

Beginning his second year as Board Chairman, Thompson oversees the executive committee and campaign cabinet. The select body of community leaders helps fulfill the mission of United Way of Central Oklahoma and ensure its success by representing the diverse communities within central Oklahoma.