20th Annual United Way Gala

Omni Oklahoma City Hotel
100 West Oklahoma City Boulevard
Oklahoma City, OK

This elegant event that celebrates the accomplishments of donors and volunteers in the annual fundraising campaign has been rescheduled for June 11, 2021.

  • 5 p.m. – Registration & Cocktail Hour
  • 6 p.m. – Formal Program & Dinner
  • 8 p.m. – Live Music & Dancing featuring Souled Out

Join 2020 campaign co-chairs Judy Love and Mike Turpen to celebrate the results of the 2020 annual campaign and honor the following individuals:

Brad Sheriff, Ray Ackerman Leadership Award
Kelly Dyer Fry, John and Berta Faye Rex Community Builder Award
Mike Turpen, Richard H. Clements Lifetime Achievement Award
Jim Couch, Outgoing United Way Board Chair

In addition, we will kick off United Way’s 2021 annual campaign with new board chair Sherri Lance and 2021 campaign co-chairs David and Aimee Harlow. The event will conclude with entertainment from the band Souled Out. Individual tickets will be available for purchase for $125 when formal invitations are mailed.

The 20th Annual United Way Gala will be held at the Omni Oklahoma City Hotel, offering a unique opportunity for gala attendees to spend an evening in downtown Oklahoma City and experience the brand-new hotel. Discounted room rates will be available for $169.

Corporate Table Sponsorships

  • Corporate Table Sponsorships: $1,500 each (Includes seating for 8 individuals)
  • Table Sponsorships previously submitted for March 5 will be transferred to June 11 and include 8 seats per table. You do not need to complete a new sponsorship form.
  • Recognition on more than 8,000 mailed invitations, event signage, our website, social media and in the program.
  • Deadlines: Sponsorship reservation forms must be received by March 31 to be recognized as a sponsor on event invitations. However, table sponsorships will be accepted until May 31.

Community Awards

Each year, United Way of Central Oklahoma honors volunteers who have demonstrated a commitment to our community and United Way. Recipients of the following awards are considered for selection based upon our namesake volunteers.

Ray Ackerman Leadership Award

This award is given each year to individuals who have exemplified leadership in supporting United Way in its work. Named after Mr. Ray Ackerman, a veteran volunteer, the award honors those who share his tireless efforts and devotion to the United Way mission and set the standard for volunteering, leadership and caring. Recipients of this prestigious award have had an active role in leading some part of the United Way’s work in resource development, community investment, communications, labor, research and convening or finance for at least three years.

John Rex Community Builder Award

The John Rex Community Builder Award honors the steadfast, tenacious spirit that Mr. Rex embodied.  Throughout his life, he passionately pursued the development of a stronger community.  Mr. Rex was especially gifted in bringing people together around an issue.  The award, presented for the first time in 2007, recognizes individuals who share his vision, hope, and determination in finding long-term solutions to community needs.  Through this tribute, we hope to inspire others and further his legacy of building community.

Richard H. Clements Lifetime Achievement Award

Named after Mr. Richard “Dick” Clements, civic leader and committed United Way volunteer for six decades, this award is given annually in recognition of an outstanding lifelong dedication to volunteering, leadership and philanthropy not only to United Way but to the community as a whole. Mr. Clements’ commitment to this community and United Way exemplifies the award that carries his namesake.